Making Magic Happen

4 May

I feel a little guilty that I haven’t posted in a whole week. Trust me, life has been moving at the speed of light for us and we are literally doing all we can to just hold on for the ride! Don’t get me wrong, we are on the verge of making some magic happen in our lives…the details of which I will happily share…as soon as I have them and I get the green light from the hubs to put it out in the Twitterverse and blogosphere!

I’ve got to scoot…more conference calls and Skype meetings this afternoon! Thank heavens for the world wide interwebs! Again, I promise to write more soon! Stay tuned!

P.S. – Oh, and that bike race last Friday night? I got 2nd place in the Women’s Fat Tire division! WOOT!

20120504-123101.jpg

7 Responses to “Making Magic Happen”

  1. kristynkg May 4, 2012 at 11:49 AM #

    So excited for you and your family! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. Ann @ Twelve In Twelve May 4, 2012 at 12:43 PM #

    congrats on winning 2nd in your age division! Can’t wait for the big news! 🙂 no contest or guessing game?

  3. Carrie May 4, 2012 at 3:03 PM #

    Second place – woot!

  4. triing2survive May 4, 2012 at 10:29 PM #

    Congrats on 2nd place! You rock! I hope all is well with your family. Can’t wait to hear the news.

  5. thespeckledpalate May 7, 2012 at 10:34 AM #

    Woohoo! Congrats on the second place. That’s AWESOME!

    And I can’t wait to hear what’s going on with y’all and the news you can’t wait to share. I hope all is well!

  6. runningwithsass May 15, 2012 at 7:27 PM #

    so exciting I can’t wait to hear!

  7. Rena May 21, 2012 at 12:54 AM #

    Hi! I just found your blog. I am a runner and about to move to Baton Rouge, LA for a job. I’d love to talk to you about running in Baton Rouge.

Leave a Reply

