Man Runners vs Lady Runners

11 Apr


10 Responses to “Man Runners vs Lady Runners”

  1. runningwithsass April 11, 2012 at 3:44 PM #

    very interesting! surprised at the average women runner’s weight though. Maybe they are all short people? at over 5’9″ that’s my weight on the “low end”

  2. Carrie April 11, 2012 at 8:26 PM #

    Interesting! Thanks for posting! Some of the results I would expect, some surprised me.

  3. Westley April 11, 2012 at 10:13 PM #

    Very interesting!

  4. crusoerunning April 11, 2012 at 11:56 PM #

    I’d like to see one of these charts for running bloggers. Most of the running blogs I’ve found that are regularly maintained from the casual/average/semi-competitive runners perspective are female.

    I also wish these charts had stats on nipple rash, as I’m convinced it’s disproportionately worse for men.

  5. thespeckledpalate April 12, 2012 at 1:39 PM #

    Fascinating! This is super interesting stuff, and it makes me wonder other similarities between men and women in running…

  6. Pavement Runner (@PavementRunner) April 12, 2012 at 6:54 PM #

    That was awesome… soooo… Men like to do it longer?

  7. Ann @ Twelve In Twelve April 13, 2012 at 8:37 AM #

    You always post the coolest blogs! I LOVE THIS!!! 🙂

  8. Carilyn Johnson (@CarilynJohnson) April 13, 2012 at 2:13 PM #

    Hi there – one of your Twitter followers 🙂 That was cool! Surprised on one hand that men buy more shoes, but I guess men are also more likely to spend money on gear. I know I spend waaaaaay too much on shoes 🙂

  9. Ara M (@aratris) April 13, 2012 at 10:43 PM #

    Very interesting. Thanks for sharing.

  10. yumyucky April 17, 2012 at 3:24 PM #

    Fancy info-graphic! Gonna show this one to my kid. He’s a hardcore runner. Now what’s this about not running naked? #nowshetellsme

Leave a Reply

