Pardon my absence!

24 Feb

Hellooooooo party people!

Guess what!?

Contrary to what you might believe, I have not, in fact, forgotten to post new stuff.

Since the Rouge-Orleans ultra relay, I have been taking a little bit of time off to re-evaluate what my goals are for this year. At the beginning of the year, I think I was a bit naïve about all the things I could accomplish with a newborn. It is definitely time to step back, refocus, and form some new, realistic, and attainable goals.

I have also been crazy busy with life, in general, and new running opportunities that have been coming my way. As with most good things, you have to strike while the iron is hot so that is what I have been trying to do. I am hoping to share more details about all this stuff soon, but for now I have to keep the goods on the DL. You understand, I am sure.

Today I am continuing to play catch-up and return e-mails that have been flooding my inbox. I am also working on a couple of new fun features for the site that I hope to have done before the end of the weekend.

I plan to get back to regular blogging on Monday! I wish all of you well in your races this weekend! I will be out at the Amedisys Mardi Gras Mambo 10k tomorrow. Here is a pic of the tech tee and race bib! I *super love* that the bib is 100% recyclable!

I'm a sucker for colored bibs.


And with that, I bid you adieu…just for today. If you are not already, you can always catch me on Twitter to keep up with all the minutia (read = hilarity) that I deal with all day.

Champagne wishes and caviar dreams,
Katie

3 Responses to “Pardon my absence!”

  1. Ara M (@aratris) February 24, 2012 at 11:32 PM #

    You are amazing! Good luck on your 10k!

  2. running on faith February 26, 2012 at 2:13 PM #

    Hope your race went well! I tried looking for you but I was surprised at how many people were at this race! Either way, despite the cold weather/wind on the levee, I thought this was a great race. Let us know how your race went!

  3. Ann February 26, 2012 at 11:20 PM #

    Good luck!!! 🙂 Hope it goes well!!!

Leave a Reply

