Stealing Moments

29 Nov

Well! Hello there!

I know, I know! It has been AGES since I have been able to update my blog! I have missed it tremendously and I have had lots of good blogging ideas in the last few weeks (don’t worry, I’ve been writing them all down) but I just have not had the time to get to the computer and get them down.

Baby Key, my husband and I are still trying to fall into some sort of routine. At 3 weeks old tomorrow, my little man is finally starting to take naps where he does not have to be held. This gives me moments here and there where I have the use of both hands. Everyday is getting better and I’m getting a bit more time each day, but for now, I have to try and “steal moments” for doing things like washing bottles, making phone calls, keeping the laundry going, eating, and…well, everything else…including blogging.

I promise I’ll be back on a regular blogging schedule soon. Just bear with me! As each day passes, we get closer and closer to a routine…whatever that is. πŸ™‚

One more week until I am allowed to start back with light/moderate exercise. My mind and heart are ready, but my body definitely needs a little more time to heal. For once, I am willing to listen to it and take the time I need. However, I have lots of fun gear to try out and review for you all when I get back to it! I am excited!

Wishing you all the warmest holiday season! I’ll have more to say soon…PROMISE! πŸ™‚

10 Responses to “Stealing Moments”

  1. Karen November 29, 2011 at 3:35 PM #

    The word “routine” takes on a whole new meaning once that little one arrives. Try to go with the flow the best you can.

    Congrats again on Baby Key!

  2. Adrienne Osuna November 29, 2011 at 4:02 PM #

    Good to hear from you girl! You’re doing the right thing! You’re a great Mom! πŸ™‚

  3. Karlee Rose Martinez November 29, 2011 at 4:05 PM #

    You do the best you can and before you know it, you find your routine. Even if it’s not what you had planned. Looking forward to your blogs again but I’m so glad you are taking the time you need. So smart.

  4. Concrete Runner November 29, 2011 at 4:44 PM #

    4 weeks is when things got much easier for me! And believe me, exercise will be that mental break you need! Glad things are going well!

  5. crystal November 29, 2011 at 5:01 PM #

    I must have been in a hole, because I didn’t know that baby had arrived! Congrats! The first weeks are so amazing to see how fast the little one grows. I remember being amazed at watching my son’s eyelashes grow longer and longer. lol.

    I wasn’t cleared for exercise until 6 weeks and that was ok! I do think I could have gone out for some short walks earlier than that, though (especially if that one pesky dissolvable episiotomy stitch had actually dissolved… :-/ ). Glad you are doing well and enjoy the little one! πŸ™‚

  6. Brigid November 29, 2011 at 5:01 PM #

    Glad to hear things are going well! Your presence is missed, but I know you have far more important priorities right now. Good for you for taking the time you need πŸ™‚

  7. KristynKG November 30, 2011 at 10:13 AM #

    learning to be a mom is the hardest and most rewarding jobs out there. don’t worry about us–we will be here when you get back πŸ™‚

  8. lifeisarun November 30, 2011 at 10:35 PM #

    Thanks for coming back and saying “hi.” Glad things are going well for you and your little family! Know you are missed in the blogosphere, but we’ll patiently wait for ya!

  9. Ann November 30, 2011 at 10:58 PM #

    Congratulations! That baby is ADORABLE and I’m so happy things are going well!!

  10. Ara M (@aratris) December 1, 2011 at 2:17 AM #

    You have one of the best excuses to not be blogging. I definitely wouldn’t be blogging if I wear in your position. πŸ™‚ Glad to hear things are going well with Baby Key. Glad to hear you’re starting to get a routine going.

Leave a Reply

