Today’s Awesome Factor = Back flip!

1 Jul

Okay, you know…if I could *actually* do a back flip, I would. But I don’t think that would be too smart with a baby bump, so today, I’ll just say that I would do a back flip!

I do not know if the runner’s high I got going this morning on my run decided to stick with me throughout the rest of today or what, but today is rocking!

Here is the hit list of how my day has gone…

It is Friday…of a holiday long weekend. HEYO!
This is completely worth celebrating all on its own.

Run 1 of the Day: 6.2mi in 01:18.01
I got some major support from by running buddy, Jeremy, and even though it was hot, we managed to get through it. Thanks, buddy!

Smoothie King Muscle Punch Plus (with no Turbinado)
After my run, I was so hot. I decided to cool off with a smoothie from Smoothie King. I have tried just about every other chain smoothie joint from coast to coast and Smoothie King is my favorite. And with only 266 calories but lots of flavor, the Muscle Punch Plus with no Turbinado is my “usual” when ordering.

Great phone call from my sweet husband!
My husband has been in Houston since yesterday and had a BIG meeting today…one that could mean a lot for our little growing family. He called to say the meeting went REALLY well and that he was headed back home to me! Big hugs are awaiting his return!

Checked yesterday’s mail (yep, I’m a slacker) and got these goodies! Woot!

Decided to kick my feet up (to prevent pregnant runner cankles!) and read my new Runner’s World
Yes, for a whole hour I laid on the couch, feet up, reading a magazine. What has gotten into me! Oh, and did I mention that 16 & Pregnant was on? Yep, that completed the trifecta. I love trash TV. Got inspired for a second run later in the day by this…

Made a delicious lunch for myself!

Spinach salad, strawberries, and cashews!


Got an e-mail saying I had been selected as a Mommy Blogger for Woman’s Hospital!!
Woman’s Hospital is the hospital where I was born…and where Baby Key will be born. It is the most amazing facility and I am completely honored to be able to share my mama-to-be and future mama stories with their readers! Plus, their fitness center is where I have been doing all my training for the upcoming Rocketchix Triathlon at the end of this month!


Run 2 of the Day: 1.12mi in 00:14:34
Slow, but so what? Today is rocking and I’m not letting it get to me. Today is all about celebrating victories!!


Checked today’s mail (trying to stay on top of things!) and got some surprises!

Adorable onesie from my in-laws!


Super cool stickers from Brooks Running!


Now I’m off to take a shower, do some laundry, make my grocery list, and start dinner for my husband who should be home soon! I feel like Super Girl today!

On the plate for the weekend is…art show tonight, family reunion/swim party/husband’s birthday celebration tomorrow on , church picnic on Sunday, and 4th of July race and baby shopping at the outlet mall on Monday! And, of course, I’ll get in some running and biking time as well.

Let’s get the weekend started!! WOOT!

How is YOUR day going? What victories are YOU celebrating today? What fun things do YOU have planned for the long, holiday weekend?

4 Responses to “Today’s Awesome Factor = Back flip!”

  1. Kali July 1, 2011 at 4:27 PM #

    what an awesome day! that onesie is super cute and i’m really jealous of the brooks stickers! have an awesome weekend 🙂

  2. Kristie July 1, 2011 at 7:19 PM #

    It must be something in the air! I had the most fabulous day today too! My two girls were coming home from camp after being gone 12 days. That alone is cause to celebrate. I’d gotten out to Pasadena, where I was picking them up early, so I decided to stop in Lululemon to get the top I’d been drooling over. While there I tried on a few other things. As I was trying on a pair of shorts the awesome salesgirl that was helping me told me that she was going to GIVE me one of the shorts I’d tried on. She said she wanted to give them to me to promote. What? No one has ever given me anything! Okay so I still spent a bundle, but I feel awesome about it. The shorts are the Willpower short. I’ll let you know how I like them. But no matter what, it made my day!

  3. stephen turner July 2, 2011 at 4:01 PM #

    Was introduced to your blog today by your awesome Mother-in-law. I look forward to following you. My awesome vicotory today was running in a great Fourth of July 5K with a time of 25:47. Not my best but not far off and taking 3rd in a dash for cash contest after the race that netted me $25.

  4. PhroYo July 3, 2011 at 4:31 PM #

    What an amazing day! You have inspired me!! Seems like two-a-days is the thing to do this summer. And you and the baby are seriously kickin butt and takin names! haha Have a happy 4th!!

Leave a Reply

