Longest swim workout to date!

5 Jun

This afternoon I had my longest swim workout since I started swimming! I’m so excited! Granted, I’m exhausted, but I feel like I accomplished something. My original goal was 2200m, but the pool was PACKED and I ended up sharing a lane with two other swimmers. I’m still getting used to swimming in close proximity to other people. I know this is something I’ll have to get over in order to ever consider triathlons with open water swims. For now, I’m just pretty wary of getting kicked in the stomach accidentally. Maybe I’m being overly cautious, but it took (what seems like forever) to be blessed with Baby Key and I don’t want anything to go wrong. 🙂

200m x swim
200m x kick
200m x pull
200m x swim
300m x pull
100m x swim
200m x kick
100m x swim
100m x pull
200m x swim

And now, its time for a long bath and dinner with family. Another good day. I’m lucky. 🙂

Leave a Reply

