…And so it begins.

12 Apr

Today’s the day.  Today is the day I’m going to get off my butt and do what I’ve been wanting to do for so long…I’m officially starting my blog.  (Insert parade, fireworks and the cheering masses.)

I’ve had the idea to start a blog for the past year or so and have always come up with some reason why I shouldn’t – I don’t have time for it, no one would want to read it, blah, blah, blah.  But here I am anyway!  I still don’t have time for it, but I’ll make time.  And if no one reads it, well, I’ll keep on writing anyway.  🙂

I plan on writing about my daily runs, group runs, races or events that I participate in, races or events that are on my running bucket list (every runner has got one), gear I love (or hate), great running tunes, and anything else that comes up.

Look, I know this blog looks all loser-y and bland right now, but just hang in there with me.  Good things to come…I promise!

~ Katie

2 Responses to “…And so it begins.”

  1. AM April 26, 2011 at 6:57 PM #

    Congrats on starting your blog!!!
    I started one too (no need to take a look) just wanted to encourage
    you.
    Cream rises to the top – may we rise to the top!!!!

    • katieRUNSthis April 26, 2011 at 7:00 PM #

      Thanks for the encouragement! Its definitely a little nerve-wracking thinking that my thoughts, feelings, ideas, etc. will be out there for the world to see, but I have a lot that I want to share, so I hope this is a good outlet for me! I’ll be sure to check out your blog too! Come back soon!

Leave a Reply

